JEP30: Part Model Guidelines

JEP30 and its related documents are currently published and maintained as a JEDEC-wide project between the JC-11, JC-14, JC-15 and JC-42 Committees. JEP30 establishes the requirements for exchanging part data between part manufacturers and their customers for electrical and electronic products. As one example, the standard could be used to define a part in sufficient detail to enable process efficiencies during the part and product life cycles, i.e., design, purchasing, manufacturing, quality control, test, etc.

Search by Keyword or Document Number