JEDEC Awards Program: 2017 Honorees

Each year, JEDEC acknowledges the contributions of member company representatives who have demonstrated outstanding effort and dedication in support of the development of open industry standards in JEDEC, beyond the normal scope of committee activities.

JEDEC is honored to congratulate the following 2017 award winners and their companies.

Award of Excellence

The Award of Excellence is the most prestigious award bestowed by the Association, and it recognizes an individual’s sustained service to JEDEC and the standards community.

Brent Rhoton of TI received the Award of Excellence in recognition of his outstanding contributions to JEDEC over twenty-four years through his service as Chairman of the JC-13.2 Subcommittee, Chairman of the JC-13 Committee and a member of the JEDEC Board of Directors.

Technical Recognition Award

JEDEC’s most significant award for technical achievement acknowledges outstanding contributions to technology standardization. The 2017 recipient is:

Dr. Andreas Preussger, Infineon, for his exceptional expertise that resulted in the publication of numerous, significant JEDEC publications including JEP148, JEP151 and JEP153.


Outstanding Leadership Award

This award acknowledges an individual’s outstanding service to JEDEC. 2017 recipients are:

Dale Arnold, Micron, for his invaluable contributions to the UFS standards and to the DDR MOs and SOs throughout his career.

John Norton, HPE, for his exceptional leadership in championing 3D modeling, defining XML schema, contributing to the UFS standard, and his interactions with outside standards organizations.


Past Awards